World Class Wedding Venues
BlueTone Media
Get in Google Play Store

How do I know if my business is already listed on the WCWV network?

First navigate the WCWV Network and search for your listing. We have over 15,000 listings and your business could be one of them.

How do I access membership if my company is featured on the WCWV site?

If your Venue or Partner already appears on the site, you do not need to create a new account. Simply navigate to your venue's or partner’s page and click the 'Claim Venue' or “Claim Partner” button in the bottom right corner – then choose your MEMBERSHIP Level – Associate, Gold or Proud Partner.

If you already have an account, login here: http://worldclassweddingvenues.com/log-in

How do I join the WCWV network as a new member if I am not on the site?

Set up a WCWV account, by signing up here: http://worldclassweddingvenues.com/subscription-plan

Only minimum information is required and you will be logged in automatically.

How do I choose my MEMBERSHIP Level – Associate, Gold, or Proud Partner.

See Membership levels here.

You may be required to enter your credit card information depending on which level you choose.

If you already have an account, login here: http://worldclassweddingvenues.com/log-in

What is a Proud Partner?

Partners are the businesses that make weddings a special day. Examples are florists, photographers, cakes, bridal gowns, etc.

Click the Proud Partners tab to view more.

Why joining the WCWV Network is a GREAT idea!

  • This will be your main control panel: http://worldclassweddingvenues.com/account
  • Paid memberships - Add a New Venue or New Partner Enter all of the venue or partner information here: name, address, phone, website, email, images, and description of venue.
  • Edit Profile for Venues and Partners It will allow you to enter your personal and billing information.
  • Book Admin – scheduling calendar for Venues It will let you manage all the booking requests on your different venues.

When I obtain a membership what is on my venue and partner site?

Associate Members, Gold Members, and Partner members all have the following.
  • You can add or edit:
  • Information about the Venue / Partner, such as Name, Address (necessary for displaying the Google Maps),
  • State,
  • Country,
  • Phone number,
  • Link to website (or other complementary link),
  • Description of company,
  • Contact email,
  • Pictures,
  • Links to social media.

Are there EXTRA features for Gold Venue Members?

Venue Highlighted: Gold memberships allow you to be featured as one of our Gold Venues Members. Your venue will be highlighted to help you stand out among other venues. All we ask is that you download the WCWV membership badge to your website or social media accounts.

Wedding Blog: Gold members are also featured on our Wedding blog? A great way to advertise your venue with actual weddings and more indepth information.

How do I edit content and upload pictures?

Venue or Partner Pictures

Each Venue and Partner can have its own repository of pictures.

Upload up to 7 pictures to your venue. Each venue can display up to 7 pictures.

Once uploaded, you can drag pictures from the thumbnail and drop them to a free slot.

Place pictures in each slot in the order on which you would like them to be displayed. The slot #1 is the primary picture used on search results.

The remaining images are displayed when the venue details are displayed on the website. In the details page all the venue information shows up: * Description, Address, Map, Calendar, Booking Form, etc.

You can move pictures around in any order you choose, or delete as well.

How do I save my information?

Click on UPDATE before you leave the site to save you information.

What are the DELETE buttons?

The DELETE VENUE or PARTNER button will remove the venue from the website, this operation cannot be undone.

There is also a red DELETE PICTURE button.

How do I set up my calendar?

There is a sub-screen of the Venue Editing process.

It will allow you to “reserve” certain date-ranges in which your venue will be pre-booked, and will not be available to booking requests. You can do so if you do a booking via a different channel, or have certain dates of no availability.

Enter start date through end date of when the venue is booked – enter the name and email of the person booking the venue (if any), and any comments about the reservation, these comments are for your reference only.

The Reserve button will execute the reserve, and the date-range will then appear on your calendar and on the viewer’s side. Reserved dates will not be bookable by visitors.

You can manage this reserve in the booking requests admin, in the same way as you will be able to manage booking requests.

What are the benefits of remaining up-to-date with my information?

http://worldclassweddingvenues.com/user-profile

Make sure your information is up to date for 2 reasons:

  1. The system will need to send you information about your venues.
  2. The system will need to be able to charge your credit card, when it’s necessary to renew a venue subscription.

A credit card is necessary for renewing the subscription of a venue or partner and preserve its visibility.

Describe important information about my account and booking information for the calendar on my venue.

http://worldclassweddingvenues.com/venue-book-admin

With it, you can see the date ranges (start / end), personal information for the requesting party, and the status of the booking, for example Rejected or Accepted.

By clicking the MANAGE button in the book admin, you will be able to manage a single booking on a single venue.

You can update the start / end dates, add notes, change the status of the booking request (accepted / rejected) and also send emails to the requesting party.

When you are comfortable with the booking settings, click the ACCEPT button. If you change your mind, you can always REJECT a booking.

When a booking is ACCEPTED, the calendar will display it as a busy date, and other visitors will not be able to book on the same dates. While a booking is in REJECT mode, other booking requests can arrive on the same dates, and you will have to sort them out.

Deleting a single booking request will delete this booking from the calendar, and from your records. If you are undecided, use instead the REJECT button.